Personal Injury Lawyer
Florida Statute 475.618 | Lawyer Caselaw & Research
F.S. 475.618 Case Law from Google Scholar
Statute is currently reporting as:
Link to State of Florida Official Statute Google Search for Amendments to 475.618

The 2023 Florida Statutes

Chapter 475
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 475.618
475.618 Renewal of registration, license, certification, or instructor permit; continuing education.
(1)(a) The department shall renew a registration, license, certification, or instructor permit upon receipt of the renewal application and proper fee. Such application shall include proof satisfactory to the board that the individual has satisfactorily completed any continuing education that has been prescribed by the board.
(b) A distance learning course or courses shall be approved by the board as an option to classroom hours as satisfactory completion of the course or courses as required by this section. The schools authorized by this section have the option of providing classroom courses, distance learning courses, or both.
(c) The board may authorize independent certification organizations to certify or approve the delivery method of distance learning courses. Certification from such authorized organizations must be provided at the time a distance learning course is submitted to the board by an accredited college, university, community college, career center, proprietary real estate school, or board-approved sponsor for content approval.
(2) The department shall adopt rules establishing a procedure for the renewal of registration, licenses, certifications, and instructor permits at least every 4 years.
(3) Any registration, license, certification, or instructor permit which is not renewed at the end of the registration, license, certification, or instructor permit period prescribed by the department shall automatically revert to inactive status.
(4) At least 60 days prior to the end of the registration, license, certification, or instructor permit period, the department shall cause to be mailed a notice of renewal and possible reversion to the last known address of the registered trainee, licensee, certificateholder, or permitholder.
History.ss. 9, 11, ch. 91-89; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 151, ch. 92-149; s. 27, ch. 98-250; s. 5, ch. 2002-9; s. 10, ch. 2003-164; s. 55, ch. 2004-357.

F.S. 475.618 on Google Scholar

F.S. 475.618 on Casetext

Amendments to 475.618

Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 475.618
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 475.618.

Annotations, Discussions, Cases:

10 Cases from Casetext:Date Descending

U.S. Supreme Court11th Cir. - Ct. App.11th Cir. - MD FL11th Cir. - ND FL11th Cir. - SD FLFed. Reg.Secondary Sources - All

    Cases from cite.case.law: