Personal Injury Lawyer
Florida Statute 476.114 | Lawyer Caselaw & Research
F.S. 476.114 Case Law from Google Scholar
Statute is currently reporting as:
Link to State of Florida Official Statute Google Search for Amendments to 476.114

The 2023 Florida Statutes

Chapter 476
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 476.114
476.114 Examination; prerequisites.
(1) A person desiring to be licensed as a barber shall apply to the department for licensure.
(2) An applicant shall be eligible for licensure by examination to practice barbering if the applicant:
(a) Is at least 16 years of age;
(b) Pays the required application fee; and
(c)1. Holds an active valid license to practice barbering in another state, has held the license for at least 1 year, and does not qualify for licensure by endorsement as provided for in s. 476.144(5); or
2. Has received a minimum of 900 hours of training in sanitation, safety, and laws and rules, as established by the board, which shall include, but shall not be limited to, the equivalent of completion of services directly related to the practice of barbering at one of the following:
a. A school of barbering licensed pursuant to chapter 1005;
b. A barbering program within the public school system; or
c. A government-operated barbering program in this state.

The board shall establish by rule procedures whereby the school or program may certify that a person is qualified to take the required examination after the completion of a minimum of 600 actual school hours. If the person passes the examination, she or he shall have satisfied this requirement; but if the person fails the examination, she or he shall not be qualified to take the examination again until the completion of the full requirements provided by this section.

(3) An applicant who meets the requirements set forth in subparagraphs (2)(c)1. and 2. who fails to pass the examination may take subsequent examinations as many times as necessary to pass, except that the board may specify by rule reasonable timeframes for rescheduling the examination and additional training requirements for applicants who, after the third attempt, fail to pass the examination. Prior to reexamination, the applicant must file the appropriate form and pay the reexamination fee as required by rule.
History.ss. 16, 28, ch. 78-155; ss. 7, 13, 15, 25, 30, 34, 62, ch. 80-406; ss. 2, 3, ch. 81-318; ss. 5, 19, 20, ch. 85-297; s. 1, ch. 87-390; s. 29, ch. 89-344; s. 27, ch. 91-220; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 396, ch. 97-103; s. 1, ch. 98-323; s. 1018, ch. 2002-387; s. 29, ch. 2020-160.

F.S. 476.114 on Google Scholar

F.S. 476.114 on Casetext

Amendments to 476.114

Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 476.114
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 476.114.

Annotations, Discussions, Cases:

10 Cases from Casetext:Date Descending

U.S. Supreme Court11th Cir. - Ct. App.11th Cir. - MD FL11th Cir. - ND FL11th Cir. - SD FLFed. Reg.Secondary Sources - All

    Cases from cite.case.law: