Personal Injury Lawyer
Florida Statute 483.807 | Lawyer Caselaw & Research
F.S. 483.807 Case Law from Google Scholar
Statute is currently reporting as:
Link to State of Florida Official Statute Google Search for Amendments to 483.807

The 2023 Florida Statutes

Chapter 483
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 483.807
483.807 Fees; establishment; disposition.
(1) The board, by rule, shall establish fees to be paid for application, examination, reexamination, licensing and renewal, registration, laboratory training program application, reinstatement, and recordmaking and recordkeeping. The board may also establish, by rule, a delinquency fee. The board shall establish fees that are adequate to ensure the continued operation of the board and to fund the proportionate expenses incurred by the department in carrying out its licensure and other related responsibilities under this part. Fees shall be based on departmental estimates of the revenue required to implement this part and the provisions of law with respect to the regulation of clinical laboratory personnel.
(2) The nonrefundable application fee may not exceed $200.
(3) The examination fee shall be in an amount which covers the costs of obtaining and administering the examination and shall be refunded if the applicant is found ineligible to sit for the examination. The combined fees for initial application and examination may not exceed $200 plus the actual per applicant cost to the department for developing, administering, or procuring the licensure examination.
(4) The initial license fee may not exceed $100.
(5) The fee for licensure by endorsement may not exceed $100.
(6) The biennial renewal fee may not exceed $150.
(7) The fee for application for an inactive status license or for reactivation of an inactive status license may not exceed $50.
(8) The initial application fee for registration of a trainee shall not exceed $20.
(9) The initial application and renewal fee for approval as a laboratory training program may not exceed $300. The fee for late filing of a renewal application shall be $50.
(10) All fees shall be established, collected, and deposited in accordance with s. 456.025.
History.s. 32, ch. 92-58; s. 243, ch. 94-119; s. 136, ch. 98-166; s. 146, ch. 99-397; s. 196, ch. 2000-160; s. 9, ch. 2001-277.

F.S. 483.807 on Google Scholar

F.S. 483.807 on Casetext

Amendments to 483.807

Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 483.807
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 483.807.

Annotations, Discussions, Cases:

10 Cases from Casetext:Date Descending

U.S. Supreme Court11th Cir. - Ct. App.11th Cir. - MD FL11th Cir. - ND FL11th Cir. - SD FLFed. Reg.Secondary Sources - All

    Cases from cite.case.law: