Personal Injury Lawyer
Florida Statute 493.6202 | Lawyer Caselaw & Research
F.S. 493.6202 Case Law from Google Scholar
Statute is currently reporting as:
Link to State of Florida Official Statute Google Search for Amendments to 493.6202

The 2023 Florida Statutes

Chapter 493
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 493.6202
493.6202 Fees.
(1) The department shall establish by rule examination and license fees, not to exceed the following:
(a) Class “A” licenseprivate investigative agency: $450.
(b) Class “AA” or “AB” licensebranch office: $125.
(c) Class “MA” licenseprivate investigative agency manager: $75.
(d) Class “C” licenseprivate investigator: $75.
(e) Class “CC” licenseprivate investigator intern: $60.
(2) The department may establish by rule a fee for the replacement or revision of a license, which fee shall not exceed $30.
(3) The fees set forth in this section must be paid by check or money order or, at the discretion of the department, by electronic funds transfer at the time the application is approved, except that the applicant for a Class “G,” Class “C,” Class “CC,” Class “M,” or Class “MA” license must pay the license fee at the time the application is made. If a license is revoked or denied or if the application is withdrawn, the license fee is nonrefundable.
(4) The initial license fee for a veteran, as defined in s. 1.01, shall be waived if he or she applies for a Class “C,” Class “CC,” or Class “MA” license within 24 months after being discharged from any branch of the United States Armed Forces. An eligible veteran must include a copy of his or her DD Form 214, as issued by the United States Department of Defense, or another acceptable form of identification as specified by the Department of Veterans’ Affairs with his or her application in order to obtain a waiver.
History.ss. 3, 11, ch. 90-364; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 12, ch. 94-172; s. 11, ch. 2011-205; s. 8, ch. 2016-166; s. 18, ch. 2017-85.

F.S. 493.6202 on Google Scholar

F.S. 493.6202 on Casetext

Amendments to 493.6202

Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 493.6202
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 493.6202.

Annotations, Discussions, Cases:

10 Cases from Casetext:Date Descending

U.S. Supreme Court11th Cir. - Ct. App.11th Cir. - MD FL11th Cir. - ND FL11th Cir. - SD FLFed. Reg.Secondary Sources - All

    Cases from cite.case.law: