Alaska Statutes
Alaska Stat. § 39.50.135 (2026)
Civil penalty: Late filing of required reports
✓ text as last checked Sept. 2026 (this copy records no edition or section history)
Find cases:
SyfertCases citing this section
AK-LEGakleg.gov
JustiaTitle on Justia
CornellLII Search
CasesGoogle Scholar
Sec. 39.50.135. Civil penalty: Late filing of required reports.
A person who fails to file a properly completed and certified report within the time required by this chapter is subject to a civil penalty of not more than $10 a day for each day the delinquency continues as the commission determines subject to appeal to the superior court. An affidavit stating facts in mitigation may be submitted to the commission by a person against whom a civil penalty is assessed. However, the imposition of the penalties prescribed in this section or in AS 39.50.060 — 39.50.130 does not excuse that person from filing reports required by this chapter.
A person who fails to file a properly completed and certified report within the time required by this chapter is subject to a civil penalty of not more than $10 a day for each day the delinquency continues as the commission determines subject to appeal to the superior court. An affidavit stating facts in mitigation may be submitted to the commission by a person against whom a civil penalty is assessed. However, the imposition of the penalties prescribed in this section or in AS 39.50.060 — 39.50.130 does not excuse that person from filing reports required by this chapter.