Personal Injury Lawyer
Florida Statute 468.1145 | Lawyer Caselaw & Research
F.S. 468.1145 Case Law from Google Scholar
Statute is currently reporting as:
Link to State of Florida Official Statute Google Search for Amendments to 468.1145

The 2023 Florida Statutes

Chapter 468
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 468.1145
468.1145 Fees; establishment; disposition.
(1) The board, by rule, shall establish fees to be paid for application, examination, reexamination, licensing and renewal, reinstatement, and recordmaking and recordkeeping. The board may also establish, by rule, a late renewal penalty. The board shall establish fees which are adequate to ensure continued operation of the board and to fund the proportionate expenses incurred by the department in carrying out its licensure and other related responsibilities under this part. Fees shall be based on department estimates of the revenue required to implement this part and the provisions of law with respect to the regulation of speech-language pathologists and audiologists.
(2) The application fee shall not exceed $200 and shall be nonrefundable.
(3) The examination fee shall be in an amount which covers the costs of obtaining and administering the examination and shall be refunded if the applicant is found ineligible to sit for the examination. The combined fees for initial application and examination shall not exceed $200 plus the actual per applicant cost to the department for developing or procuring the licensure examination.
(4) The initial license fee shall not exceed $500.
(5) The provisional license fee shall not exceed $200.
(6) The fee for licensure by endorsement shall not exceed $200.
(7) The fee for certification as a speech-language pathology assistant or an audiology assistant shall not exceed $50.
(8) The biennial renewal fee shall not exceed $500.
(9) The fee for application for an inactive status license or for reactivation of an inactive status license shall not exceed $100.
(10) All moneys derived from fees and fines imposed pursuant to this part shall be deposited as required by s. 456.025.
History.ss. 5, 31, ch. 90-134; s. 21, ch. 90-341; ss. 1, 10, ch. 90-345; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 76, ch. 98-166; s. 134, ch. 2000-160.

F.S. 468.1145 on Google Scholar

F.S. 468.1145 on Casetext

Amendments to 468.1145

Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 468.1145
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 468.1145.

Annotations, Discussions, Cases:

10 Cases from Casetext:Date Descending

U.S. Supreme Court11th Cir. - Ct. App.11th Cir. - MD FL11th Cir. - ND FL11th Cir. - SD FLFed. Reg.Secondary Sources - All

    Cases from cite.case.law: