Idaho Code

Idaho Code § 18-3128 (2026)

Penalty for violation. 

✓ text as last checked Oct. 2026 (this copy records no edition or section history)
Find cases: SyfertCases citing this section IClegislature.idaho.gov Justiaon Justia CornellLII Search CasesGoogle Scholar

Penalty for violation. 

(1) Any person found guilty of a violation of section 18-3124, 18-3125A or 18-3127, Idaho Code, is guilty of a misdemeanor. In the event that the retail value of the goods obtained or attempted to be obtained through any violation of the provisions of section 18-3124, 18-3125A or 18-3127, Idaho Code, exceeds three hundred dollars ($300), any such violation will constitute a felony, and will be punished as provided in this section. Any person found guilty of a violation of section 18-3125, 18-3126 or 18-3126A, Idaho Code, is guilty of a felony.

(2)  For purposes of this section, the punishment for a misdemeanor shall be a fine of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000) or up to one (1) year in the county jail, or both such fine and imprisonment.
(3)  For purposes of this section, the punishment for a felony shall be a fine of up to fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) or imprisonment in the state prison not exceeding five (5) years, or both such fine and imprisonment.