Personal Injury Lawyer
Florida Statute 481.215 | Lawyer Caselaw & Research
F.S. 481.215 Case Law from Google Scholar
Statute is currently reporting as:
Link to State of Florida Official Statute Google Search for Amendments to 481.215

The 2023 Florida Statutes

Chapter 481
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 481.215
481.215 Renewal of license or certificate of registration.
(1) Subject to the requirement of subsection (3), the department shall renew a license or certificate of registration upon receipt of the renewal application and renewal fee.
(2) The department shall adopt rules establishing a procedure for the biennial renewal of licenses and certificates of registration.
(3) A license or certificate of registration renewal may not be issued to an architect or a registered interior designer by the department until the licensee or registrant submits proof satisfactory to the department that, during the 2 years before application for renewal, the licensee or registrant participated per biennium in not less than 20 hours of at least 50 minutes each per biennium of continuing education approved by the board. The board shall approve only continuing education that builds upon the basic knowledge of architecture or interior design. The board may make exception from the requirements of continuing education in emergency or hardship cases.
(4) The board shall by rule establish criteria for the approval of continuing education courses and providers and shall by rule establish criteria for accepting alternative nonclassroom continuing education on an hour-for-hour basis.
(5) For a license or certificate of registration, the board shall require, by rule adopted pursuant to ss. 120.536(1) and 120.54, 2 hours in specialized or advanced courses on any portion of the Florida Building Code, adopted pursuant to part IV of chapter 553, relating to the licensee’s respective area of practice. Such hours count toward the continuing education hours required under subsection (3). A licensee may complete the courses required under this subsection online.
History.ss. 9, 19, ch. 79-273; ss. 2, 3, ch. 81-318; ss. 11, 23, 24, ch. 88-383; s. 1, ch. 90-84; s. 22, ch. 90-228; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 156, ch. 94-119; s. 14, ch. 98-287; s. 120, ch. 2000-141; s. 35, ch. 2001-186; s. 4, ch. 2001-372; s. 127, ch. 2008-4; s. 22, ch. 2009-195; s. 47, ch. 2020-160.

F.S. 481.215 on Google Scholar

F.S. 481.215 on Casetext

Amendments to 481.215

Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 481.215
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 481.215.

Annotations, Discussions, Cases:

10 Cases from Casetext:Date Descending

U.S. Supreme Court11th Cir. - Ct. App.11th Cir. - MD FL11th Cir. - ND FL11th Cir. - SD FLFed. Reg.Secondary Sources - All

    Cases from cite.case.law: